Iowa Intermediary Network (Work-Based Learning) - Iowa College Access Network - ICAN

Iowa Intermediary Network (Work-Based Learning)

Insert picture here

The Iowa Intermediary Network is made up of 15 regional programs, each associated with a community college. The purpose of these networks is to prepare students for the workforce by connecting businesses and the education system and offering relevent, work-based learning activities to students and teachers.

Students can work through their school counselors to connect with their regional network for assistance with job shadow and internship opportunities. These opportunities will provide hands-on learning and experience in potential career fields for students who are still on the path to discovering their career. For more information on Intermediary Networks from the Iowa Department of Education, click here.

Iowa Intermediary Contacts:

Community College/Intermediary Network Intermediary Contact Contact Email Intermediary Contact Phone
Northeast Iowa Community College
Northeast Iowa Career Learning Link
Gena Gesing
Julie Anderson
gesingg@nicc.edu
andersonju@nicc.edu
800-728-2256 x452
800-728-2256 x368
North Iowa Area Community College
NIACC Career Connections
Mary Schultz
Annette Greenwood
schulmar@niacc.edu
greenann@niacc.edu
641-422-4073
641-422-4077
Iowa Lakes Community College
Connect @Iowa Lakes
Molly Bates mbates@iowalakes.edu 712-362-0441
Northwest Iowa Community College
NCC Workplace Learning Connection
Pat Watchel
Dr. John Hartog
pwachtel@nwicc.edu
jhartog@nwicc.edu
712-324-5061 x156
712-324-5061 x309
Iowa Central Community College
IC Career Connections
Samantha Pingel
Colleen Bartlett
pingel@iowacentral.edu
bartlett@iowacentral.edu
515-574-1076
515-574-1974
Iowa Valley Community College District
Youth Career Connections
Molly Hippen
Sandy Supianoski
molly.hippen@iavalley.edu
sandy.supianoski@iavalley.edu
641-648-8511
641-844-5780
Hawkeye Community College
Cedar Valley Career Connections
Cedar Valley West
Kelly Kobliska
Erin Swancutt
Stacy Ascher
kelly.kobliska@hawkeyecollege.edu
erin.swancutt@hawkeyecollege.edu
cvwascoordinator@gmail.com
319-296-2320 x2021
319-296-2320 x2022
319-239-2864
Eastern Iowa Community College District
Quad Cities Career Connections
Kodie Wittenauer
Megan Hasselroth
kwittenauer@qccareerconnections.org
mhasselroth@qccareerconnections.org
563-336-3325
Kirkwood Community College
Workplace Learning Connection
Laurie Worden laurie.worden@kirkwood.edu 319-398-4826
Des Moines Area Community College
Career Discovery Network
Amy Steenhoek absteenhoek@dmacc.edu 515-965-7117
Western Iowa Tech
WIN
Katy Karrer katy.karrer@witcc.edu 712-274-6400 x4205
Iowa Western Community College
IWCC Intermediary Network
Natalie Harris
Jordan Pirtle
nharris@iwcc.edu
jpirtle@iwcc.edu
712-325-3734
712-325-3410
Southwestern Community College
Southwestern's Workplace Learning Network
Ann Schlapia
Rachel Ramaeker
schlapia@swcciowa.edu
ramaeker@swcciowa.edu
641-782-1573
641-782-1307
Indian Hills Community College
Get Connected!
LuAnn Eakins
Karen Swanson
Nathan Miller
luann.eakins@indianhills.edu
karen.swanson@indianhills.edu
nathan.miller@indianhills.edu
641-682-5202
641-682-5277
641-683-5309
Southeastern Community College
The Link
Leanne Krogmeier lkrogmeier@scciowa.edu 319-208-5053

 

Copyright © 1998-2017 Iowa College Access Network. All Rights Reserved.