Skip to main content
I Can Succeed
Main Content

Board of Directors

The Iowa College Access Network board of directors is made up of up to 11 members with experiences in education, nonprofits and diversity relations. Each director is nominated by current ICAN board members and serve a three-year term.


Katy Blatnick-Gagne is the Career and Technical Education Program Consultant - Bureau of Career & Technical Education - Iowa Department of Education in Des Moines.




Mary Bontrager is retired and the former Executive Vice President - Workforce Development/Education for the Greater Des Moines Partnership in Des Moines.



Tammy Bramley (Treasurer) is a Monona County Supervisor and retired loan officer and manager of Community Bank in Soldier. Bramley is also a board member of Iowa Student Loan and the Monona County Economic Development Corporation.



Patrick Clemence is Executive Director of Enrollment Services at Kirkwood Community College in Cedar Rapids.



John Davis (Vice Chair/Secretary) is a retired counselor from Southwest Iowa and President of Tarkio Technology Institute.



Brent Gage Ph.D. (Board Chair) is the Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management at the University of Iowa in Iowa City.



Bill Gerhard is the President of the Iowa State Building and Construction Trades Union.




Steve McCullough is the President and Chief Executive Officer at Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation in West Des Moines.



Anne Parmley is the former Senior Vice President of Client Services with the School Assessment Business Unit for Pearson in Iowa City and Cedar Rapids.




Tracie Pavon is Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management, Simpson College, Indianola.





© 2022I Can Succeed. All rights reserved.